February Group Reading

There are a few group readalongs I’m participating in during February.

I’ll be finishing Naguib Mahfouz‘s Cairo Trilogy with the final installment of Sugar Street, hosted by Richard of Caravana de Recuerdos.

I so enjoyed my first experience reading with The Wolves, because even though the selection wasn’t necessarily my favorite, the discussion surrounding the work was very enriching and fun!  The February selection is Rosalind Belben’s Our Horses in Egypt (selected by Emily of Evening All Afternoon), a book I’d never heard about before, but I’m excited to give it a go.

The readalong of Charlotte Brontë’s Villette, hosted by Wallace of Unputdownables, runs through February and March, with a post every week.  Most likely, I won’t be able to post every week, but I’ll be reading and checking in with participants.

Bookworm Meets Bookworm is hosting an Age of Innocence Readalong.  I’ve recently fallen head over bookends for Edith Wharton and am happy to have an excuse to read more of her.

Claire of Paperback Reader and Verity of Cardigan Girl Verity are hosting Persephone Reading Weekend from February 25th-27th.  I’ve yet to read a Persephone, but I’ve got three in the queue.  Any suggestions on which to read first?

This entry was posted in Plans. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to February Group Reading

  1. ellen says:

    miss pettigrew lives for a day! just because i want to read it… i’d like to live vicariously through your reading list.

  2. tuulenhaiven says:

    Oh yay, a Persephone Reading Weekend. I should bust through Someone At A Distance – I got it through a Persephone Christmas secret Santa swap and have yet to read it. I have a few others too. Thanks for the link. 🙂

Leave a Reply

